Aspen Rain

“Aspen After the Reign”, 24×20 oil on canvas, by Rog Lyngaas, 3jun08, using choate7 palette.

The Aspen on the right is like a child right after the rain. Jumping for joy, into the puddles, playing with the water flowing down to the street drains. I remember doing this as a child, only I would do it while it was raining. According to my mother, I loved the rain, when I was a child. I loved the thunder and the lightning. It must have been a spiritual thing.

One Response to “Aspen Rain”

  1. Beautiful colors. Most children do love the rain. I have similar memories 🙂

Leave a Reply

