Yellowstone

“Yellowstone”, 14×11 oil on canvas, by Rog Lyngaas, 10jun08, using choate7 palette.

I believe this is the lower Yellowstone waterfalls. Isn’t the upper falls the one that has the big rock on the right side of the falls as you look up? I used to visit both these falls twice a year when I lived in Pocatello, Idaho. The waterfalls of Yellowstone are what I like. By the way, yesterday we got 8 inches of snow in the McCall area; which is just north of Boise [higher elevation]. That reminds me of the time I visited Yellowstone on the 10th of June one year in the mid 1980’s. I took my cross country skis and skied a couple miles, just to say I skied in Yellowstone in Summer. I guess now I am finally telling someone. The design theme of this painting is the “infinite source of life”.

Leave a Reply

