Burning Man

burning-man

“Burning Man”, 12×9 Oil on canvas unstretched, by Rog Lyngaas,  16 jan 06.

This was my first painting.  Some would say that the desire to paint was so great for so many years that my mind effectively barfed on the canvas.  I am showing this to you now so that you may see my starting point.

Regardless when I entered this in the Idaho State Fair in 2007 it recieved an honorable mention in the amatuer abstract catagory.  As I develop I hope to someday return to more abstract figures.  For now though, I believe landscapes promote something in others minds that abstract paintings cannot.

Leave a Reply

