That Creek will have More Water…

mores-creek-post-study1

“Mores Creek (Post Study)”, 14×11 oil on canvaboard, by Rog Lyngaas, 3mar09, X6 palette.

Usually when I revisit a motif, I find frustration in my concentration.  You learn something about yourself when doing a post study.  In this case I feel the painting has better composition.

Spring is coming and the Mores Creek that once was my nemesis in canoeing, will flood with spring runoff.  That is when the dead of winter changes and life comes back to the valley.  Imagine that, loads of water washing out a valley, brings a renewed life.  I guess our sins just get washed down the river of life.

Leave a Reply

