Plein Aire Season is Here…

mount-heyburn-friend

“Mount Heyburn & Friend”, 11×14 PA Oil on Canvas, by Rog Lyngaas, 30Aug07, Choate7 Palette.

Plein Air painting season in Idaho is now ramping up.  Let me start by providing a dusted off early plein air piece I did at sunset on Redfish Lake, from the lodge.  Redfish lake lodge is in the heart of the Sawtooths.  This piece is one of twenty five I hope to be showing at the Basement Gallery.  This has historical significance as it is the first “successful” plein air piece I did alone.   Although I do not do a lot of plein air, I hope to do more now that I have refined my style a little more.

Leave a Reply

