Transparency of Red Zinc…

Willow & Stream (aft Birger Sandzen)

“Willow & Stream (aft Birger Sandzen)”, 8×10 oil on canvaboard, by Rog Lyngaas, 17may09, X9 palette.

This study of Sven Birger Sandzen’s “Willow and Stream (circa 1918) was done a few weeks ago.  The original exists in the Wichita Historical Museum.

My blog posting hiatus of 3 weeks is now over; and I appreciate your patience.  My new motorcycle is working great; and I am currently setting it up to be my “Studio 2”.  I look forward to providing more paintings for your viewing pleasure.

The art show I am part of in the Basement Gallery is going great and half way over.  June’s first Thursday event is coming up, and I will see you at the reception at around 5pm. Look at this link to my artwork there!

Also, Fred Choate and I will be participating in Buhl’s annual Plein Air Paintout.  Fred will be teaching a Plein Air Class on Wednesday in Buhl.  I will be there with Fred Thursday until 3pm.  Then I will return either Friday night or Saturday morning to paint some more and participate in the show.

In the past month I would like to send a thank-you out to the cities and metropolis’ of London, Kansas City, Austin, Los Angelas, Boise, Chicago, Atlanta, Philadelphia, and New York City — Manhattan & Long Island.   You all have good taste.

Leave a Reply

