09 Basement Gallery

Every year, Perry Allen, the owner-proprietor of the Basement Gallery in downtown Boise hosts a Landscape Art show. This year it will run for two months, May and June. Fred Choate, my mentor, is headlining the event with myself in the second room. Also present will be the assorted artist students of Fred’s of the Idaho Painters Guild; including Ellen Garrard, Ann Samuelson, Craig Arrowood, and a few others. Their paintings will be interspersed throughout the gallery.

Below are my 16 paintings in the show. You may click on the pictures below to see my original postings of these paintings.

path-to-taos southern-wisconsin-in-the-fall

The opening reception is 5-9pm on May 7th, the 1st Thursday of May. There will be another reception at 5-9pm on June 4th, the 1st Thursday of June. I thank God that Perry is now representing my artwork in Boise, so now I will be part of the big show!

half-a-pond half-a-pond-post-study waterfall-at-north-edge-twin-falls

If you would like to write or call Perry Allen the contact is — Basement Gallery, 928 W Main St, Boise, ID 83702, USA, +1.208.333.0309

skum-o-nite-pond rough-estimate-of-ruffed-grouse-winter-ground

Of course everything in the Basement Gallery is framed. A good percentage of the frames are museum quality. See you there.

cannon-beach-post-quake aspen-after-the-reign yellowstone

devils-basin lucid-set

redwood-path alturas-outlet

another-day-coming1 smoky-river-after-sandzen1

One Response to “09 Basement Gallery”

  1. talikatzman Says:

    Amazing work,you put together my favorite things:

    a landscape to die for and oil painting πŸ™‚

    I’m am artist myself care to see some of my work

    PS:I’m only 17 so be easy on me πŸ™‚

    http://thedragonmansion.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

