Eclectic Art Store Jan29 Install…

May I introduce you to my helper for this installation.  The renowned nurse [that is RN, i.e. “real nurse”], Shantel Archuleta, my best friend.  Usually I do stuff like this on my own, or with the help of a curator.  But since I was installing 24 paintings on a snowy day in Idaho, we were using her truck and her help… which we needed.  Thanks Shantel!

This photo was taken in the front room of the Eclectic Art Store.  As one of the CoOp gallery members I do installations here from time to time.  This time we had a little extra space.  Below is what I call my “nude column”, which contains two nudes and an abstract landscape with a nude shape.

OK, I know, I know, I am not known as a nude figure painter… keep in mind, this was for the celebration of Valentine’s Day.

Below is myself in the heart of my installation.  It features, a select set of 8×10 size paintings.  The prices I post for this installation are very cheap compared to my normal price.  I.e. I have made an adjustment due to the economy.  I hope you do not mind.

Not pictured is the larger paintings available in this installation.  I will post those photos at a later time.  I expect these paintings to remain through May.  At that time, my one man show at the Initial Point gallery will be over, and the next landscape painting show at the Basement gallery will begin.  At that time I will re-evaluate what will be in the Eclectic Art Store.  Until then, I gotta paint…. enjoy.

2 Responses to “Eclectic Art Store Jan29 Install…”

  1. Congratulations on your shows, Rog!

  2. Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking you feeds also, Thanks.

Leave a Reply

