Embarrassment in California…

OK, there was a day, a fateful day in California, when I was 14 years old.  My mother accidentally lost her keys in a pond.  Yet, in my brilliance I left my pair of spare keys in the locked car.  In the middle of nowhere, in Yosemite National Park.  OK, I am a human being.  We got out of that predicament.  This painting performed in 2007 commemorates that event.  No, I did not have a camera.  The composition is from memory.  It was part of a speed painting attempt, where I did 3 paintings in 2 hours.  You may have previously seen this in my discussions about the 2007 Idaho State Fair and the 2007 Spotlight Gallery show.  Now you know what the painting is about.

“Yosemite, Keys in Pond”, 14×11 oil on canvas, by Rog Lyngaas, 31jul07, Choate7 palette.

One Response to “Embarrassment in California…”

  1. i love your work, very nice…

Leave a Reply

