I Love You…

What does one love, if one is a painter?  Clearly, when I met Ovanes Berberian for the first time, he loves painting.  Actually, he loves to play with his paint.  Much like a child making sand castles on a beach.

The painting below, was painted outdoors [i.e. plein air] near the same location that Ovanes was painting the same motif, at the same time, at Redfish Lake.  Hence the name.

It is one of the first outdoor paintings I ever executed, so it’s quality is not what I would hope.  But now, I see I need to do more outdoor painting.  Maybe, some day, I will be able to paint outdoors in much the same fashion I do indoors; like playing.

“Ovanes’ Love”, 14×11 PA oil on canvas, by Rog Lyngaas, 29aug07, Choate7 palette.

One Response to “I Love You…”

  1. Hi, great paint i like how everything blends in. 😀

Leave a Reply

