Welcome, to the Gnu Awakening!

“Rising from Idaho Winter”, 20×16 oil on canvas, by Rog Lyngaas, 2mar10, triple primary palette.

In one week, daylight savings time gets instituted in Idaho, and I am sure the rest of the USA.  Everyone else in the world laughs at our time changing.  I guess, here we think we are “all powerful” and have control of time.  The truth is far from this.  Regardless, I like Daylight Savings Time.  I like the phrase, “Spring Forward, Fall Back”.  I like the sound of cows mooing in the Sunrise.  According to what I was taught when I was young; we do Daylight Savings, for the Cows.

Leave a Reply

